The Welsh Open Gallery Rifle  Championships

Welsh flagsThese championships took place over the 9-10 August at the Haverfordwest Shooting Ground.

Results are now available over on the 2014 results page.


On Friday the 8th August  Haverfordwest Shooting Ground hosted an official Wales v England Head to Head match. Teams from the nations competed in the usual T&P1 and Multi-Target matches as a preliminary to the overall Championships.


England Flag




The Teams

England: Jim Smith (Capt), Colin McMichael, Neil Francis, David Guest, Keith Cox

Wales: Taff Wilcox (Capt), Andy Summers, Terry Fry, Gerry Betteridge, Dale Rogers

The Results



Print Friendly, PDF & Email